Official Portraits


Family & Private Portraits


Other Paintings


About the Artist


Selected Commissions


News, Articles
& Publications





Washington, DC Registry
For a larger view, click any portrait painting below.

Simmie's official portraits of President Bill Clinton and First Lady Hillary Rodham
Clinton were unveiled in the East Room of the White House on June 14, 2004.

President William Jefferson Clinton First Lady Hillardy Rodham Clinton

The Honorable Mario CuomoRay LaHood, U.S. Secretary of Transportation 2009 - 2013Hon. Andre M. Davis, Circuit Judge Dr. Robert F. Thompson, Professor Congressman Charles B. Rangel

Justice Randy Holland, Delaware State Supreme Court Justice Jack Jacobs, Delaware State Supreme Court  Delaware State Supreme Court Justice Henry DuPont Ridgely, Delaware State Supreme Court

Justice Carolyn Berger, Delaware State Supreme Court Congressman John Conyers Don Siegelman, Governor of Alabama Dr. Nathan Carter, Choir Director, Morgan State University Damon Bradley, Director, Landon School

Senator Clarence W. Blount John Wilson, Former DC Councilman Norman Minetta, Former Secretary of Transportation Rodney Slater, Former Secretary Of Transportation Xernona Clayton, Creator and Executive Producer of the Trumpet Awards

Honorable Judith Rogers Justice Thurgood Marshall Honorable Consuelo Marshall, Retired Honorable Joseph W. Hatchett Dr. John Hope Franklin

Senator Blanche Kelso Bruce Bishop Quintin Primo Honorable Damon Keith Honorable Nathaniel Jones Dr. Dorothy Height, National Council of Negro Women

Mrs. Carol Reid Wallace, President, Fisk University Colonel Rosemary McCarthy Honorable Theodore Newman Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Lt. Commander Wesley Anthony Brown

Honorable Harry Thomas Edwards Honorable Spottswood Robinson Honorable Alvin I. Krenzler Mayor David Dinkins H. Patrick Swygert, President, Howard University